De volta | I’m back

15 dias depois, estou de volta! É sempre assim quando o trabalho exige mais de mim. Fica tudo em suspenso e os dias e as noites servem apenas para isso: trabalhar. Agora que o ritmo acalmou volto às coisas que gosto e de que senti falta. E volto aqui! A minha relação com o mundo online nestas últimas semanas foi pouco além dos emails de trabalho (muitos) e com o meu querido instagram – perfeito para me entreter naqueles breves minutos do almoço!

O que me ocorre depois de 15 dias de ausência:

15 days later, I’m back! It is always the same when my job requires an extra efort from me. Everything is on hold and days and nights jare entirely devoted to it: work. Now that the rythm has calmed down I’m back to the things I like and that I missed. And I’m back here! My relationship with the online world these past few weeks was just about emails from work (many) and my beloved instagram – perfect for entertaining me in those brief minutes at lunch!

What I’m thinking about after 15 days of absence:

1: A conta de instagram da Ana Sampaio Barros é das melhores descobertas que tenho feito nesta App. Arquitecta portuguesa a viver em Viena, a Ana fotografa magnificamente.
1: Ana Sampaio Barros instagram account is one of my best discoveries in this app. A portuguese architect living in Vienna, Ana shoots brilliantly.

On the road… w/ @lumix_de GX7 #lumixgexperience #architectureoverdoseroadtrip @gui_

A photo posted by Ana Sampaio Barros | Vienna (@anasbarros) on

source | Ana Sampaio Barros via instagram

2: Este Verão fora de época é absolutamente delicioso e perfeito para me recompensar das 4 semanas de trabalho que consegui encaixar no tempo de 2. E só me apetece passá-lo nas minhas esplanadas preferidas. E ultimamemnte, no topo da lista, está a do Atalho Real onde se pode comer aquele que é o meu hamburguer favorito de Lisboa: o Hamburguer de Picanha.
2: This off-season summer is absolutely delicious and perfect for rewarding me for the 4 weeks of hard work that I managed to fit in a 2 weeks time. And I just feel like spending it outside, on my favorite terraces. And lately, topping the list, is Atalho Real where you can eat my favorite burger in Lisbon: the Picanha burger.

source | Atalho Real via facebook

3: As imagens de backstage do desfile  Reem Acra Fall 2015 são divinais. Se casasse hoje e tivesse orçamento ilimitado, deixava-me levar por um modelito destes.
3: The images from the backstage of Reem Acra Fall 2015 are divine. If I was getting married today and had unlimited budget, I would totally choose one of  these dresses.

14965864784_77a318e85b_b
source | thisisglamourous.com

4: As ladies do Sartorialist continuam deslumbrantes!
4: Sartorialist’s ladies are always stunning.

5: Sou só eu que acho, ou todos os blogs que começam a funcionar com contribuições se perdem um bocadinho? Primeiro o Cup of Jo, depois a Garance e a Man Repeller. Três ou quatro posts por dia não são sinónimo de qualidade! Perde-se o lado pessoal que é o que a mim mais me interessa quando acompanho um blog.
5: Is it just me or all blogs working with contributors loose a bit? First Cup of Jo, and then Garance and Man Repeller. Three or four posts a day are not synonymous with quality! Personal bloging is that’s what I’m most interested in when I follow a blog.

6: O que se passou na cabeça do Ryan Gosling e da Eva Mendes para chamarem Esmeralda Amada à filha?
6: What happened in Ryan Gosling and Eva Mendes head to call their daughter Esmeralda Amada?

7: E o baby bump da Blake Lively? E o baby shower?
7: And Blake Lively’s baby bump? And the baby shower?

source | posh24.com

8: E este beija-flor “domesticado”?  Absolutamente delicioso!
8: And this hummingbird “pet”? Absolutely delicious!

9: O New York Times incluiu Lisboa nos “12 tesouros da Europa” pelos seus azulejos. Fico sempre contente quando Lisboa entra num Top.
9: The New York Times included Lisbon in the “12 treasures of Europe” for its tiles. I am always glad when Lisbon enters a Top.

source | nytimes.com

10: Eu adoro a Kerry Washington… mas falta aqui qualquer coisa.
10: I love Kerry Washington … but there is missing something here.

source | whowhatwear.com

11: Isto é uma das coisas que não compreendo! Comprem um livro!
11: This is one of the things I do not understand! Buy a book!

source | SINGAPORE PRESS HOLDINGS via elpais.com

12: A Olivia Palermo está linda nesta produção. Pena eu não conseguir esquecer o quão palerma ela era nos tempos do “The city”.
12: Olivia Palermo is beautiful in this production. Too bad I can not forget how much of a “palerma” (fool) she was in the days of “The City.”

source | oliviapalermo.com

13: He for she é um bonito conceito. E o discurso da nervosissíma Emma Watson no fim só permite pensar: “if not now, when?”.
13: He for she is a beautiful concept and Emma Watson’s nervous speech, at the end, allows you to think only one thing: “if not now, when?”.

Leave a Reply

