O ponto final em Veneza | Point blank and period in Venice

http---makeagif.com--media-9-30-2014-r4gC7F

sources | all images via theguardian.com 1: Stefano Rellandini/Reuters . 2:  Andreas Solaro/AFP/Getty Images . 3,4: Alessandro Bianchi/Reuters

“Eu cá não lhe pegava!” – dizia-me a R quando falávamos do hiper-mediático casamento George-Amal.

Eu não iria tão longe, mas é um facto! O currículo de relações, é longo e nem sempre recomendável. Mas, aos 53 anos, Clooney pôs uma pedra em cima do assunto.  O solteirão cinquentão saiu de cena e talvez a Nespresso tenha que procurar um substituto.

Dos outfits perfeitos, às fotos perfeitas, ao barco “amore”, tudo me fez pensar: too good to be true! É impressão minha, ou neste casamento tudo pareceu excessivamente encenado? Com Veneza como cenário e estrela atrás de estrela como figurante, mais parecia uma cena do Bond… mas lá que estava tudo bonito, ah isso estava.

Que me dizem? Vrai-faux, faux-vrai ou foi mesmo um “vrai” conto de fadas?

PS: Mais aqui e aqui.  Agora é esperar pela cobertura oficial: Vogue US, com os direitos vendidos para caridade.

“I wouldn’t want him! ” – R told me when we spoke of the hyper-mediatic George-Amal wedding.

I wouldn´t go that far  but It’s a fact. It’s a long resume of relationships, not all of them recomended. But, at age 53, Clooney put an end to it. The fifty-year-old bachelor left the scene and perhaps Nespresso has to look for a replacement .

The perfect outfits , the perfect photos , the boat ” amore ” , it all made ​​me think: too good to be true ! Is it just me , or in this wedding everything seemed excessively staged? With Venice as a backdrop and star after star as if they were mere extras in a movie, it all seemed out of a Bond movie… but no one can say otherwise: it was beautiful .

What do you say ? Vrai-faux , faux-vrai or was it  a ” vrai ” fairy tale?

PS: More here and  here. Now let’s wait for the oficial coverage, with its rights having been sold for charity to US Vogue.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

