Back versus Back

Estou de volta…

Estou mais ou menos de volta…

Não! Esperem! Passaram-se mais de 8 dias da cirurgia e ainda não estou bem de volta.

Ando por aqui, vejo o que vocês vêem, oiço o que ouvem, leio o que lêem…escrever…isso é outra coisa…

Passei as últimas 200 horas concentrada em ficar bem, e não sei bem o que escrever no meio disso.

Que quero escrever mas não sei sobre o quê… É que não sei mesmo…

Que quero muito ir para a praia! Quero mesmo muito…

Que não percebo como é que, ainda no outro dia, estava a preparar-me para comer amêndoas da Páscoa, e de repente já só oiço falar do Santo António… Assim como se os dias não tivessem sido dias mas tivessem sido horas pequeninas de minutos… porque se disser que foram 65 dias todos sabem que foram mais de 2 meses mas se disser  1560 horas ninguém pensa nesses 2 meses…e eu também não, porque não percebo mesmo como passei da Pascoa para o Santo António…

Que é uma chatice precisar de ajuda para me vestir! É mesmo…

Que penso nela… a senhora que veio de Londres e que tinha um tumor benigno na coluna que lhe ocupava 95% da medula, e que tinha mesmo que ser operada, mas foi mandada para casa para esperar por esta semana… já foi operada? Penso mesmo…

E na C.que ainda não respondeu ao sms? Que andou 3 anos com dor de cabeça, de médico em médico: “Você tem 1 depressão!” e afinal era um tumor benigno a crescer… 26280 horas!

E na senhora de Peniche, que tinha cancro e caiu na cozinha, bateu no fogão e ficou horas desmaiada enquanto o marido dormia… na senhora de Peniche que tinha tantas dores, e que me disse que tinha medo de tudo na vida porque sempre foi assim…e que morava em Peniche mas que tinha medo de ir à praia porque tinha medo que os carros viessem contra ela… Porque eu também sou uma medrosa…

Que embora isto doa que se farta tenho vergonha de me queixar… porque ao lado da C. da Senhora de Peniche e da Senhora de Londres não me posso queixar duma herniazinha entre L5-S1…Não posso mesmo….

Que quero escrever mas não me dá jeito porque deitada ou a andar não consigo escrever… E tenho mesmo que estar deitada ou a andar…

Que quero escrever mas não sei o quê porque o Tabucchi, que também sabe que o tempo envelhece depressa e os anos de tanto se espalmarem uns nos outros parecem um só dia, como os meus, escreveu sobre a minha dor melhor do que eu poderei escrever…Sacana…

Passaram-se mais de 8 dias da cirurgia e ainda não estou bem de volta….

Mas já faltou mais…

.

I’m back …

I’m more or less back …

No! Wait! It has been more than 8 days since my surgery and I am still not back.

I’ve been here, I see what you see, hear what you hear, read what you read … to write … that is something else …

I spent the last 200 hours concentrated on staying well, and I do not know what to write in between.

I want to write but do not know about what … I really don’t know …

That I really want to go to the beach! I really do …

That I do not understand how, the other day, I was preparing myself to eat almonds for Easter, and suddenly I just hear talk of San Antonio … As if the days were not days but had been small hours of minutes … because if I say there wre 65 days everyone knows that is more than 2 months but if you say 1560 hours no one thinks about those two months … and neither do I, because I do not understand how I came from Easter to the San Antonio …

That it is a bummer you need help getting dressed! It really is …

Tat I think of her … the lady who came from London and had a benign tumor in her column that occupied 95% of the bone, and that it had to be operated, but was sent home to wait for this week … She had surgery yet? I think of her …

And in C.that not yet responded to my sms? For 3 years she had been with an headache, from doctor to doctor: “You have a depression,” and ultimately was a benign tumor growing … 26,280 hours!

And the lady of Peniche, who had cancer and fell in the kitchen, knocked her head in the stove and was unconscious forhours … while her husband slept. The lady from Peniche who had so much pain, and told me that she was afraid of everything in life because she had always been … who lived in Peniche but was afraid to go to the beach because she was afraid that the cars would hit her … Because I’m a fearful person also…

That although this hurts a lot I am ashamed to complain … because next to the C.Ms. Peniche and Ms. London I can not complain of an hernia L5-S1 … I really can not ….

I want to write but I do not, because lying or walking I can not write … And I really must be lying or walking …

I want to write but do not know what to write about, because Tabucchi, who also knows the time gets old quickly and the years tighten themselves against each other like if they werw just one day, like mine, wrote about my pain better than I can write… Basterd…

It has been more than 8 days since surgery and am still not back ….

But it lacked more …

Leave a Reply

